Need to Know

I suffer from a “need to know” addiction. Something deep inside of me craves relative information. For example, I woke up this morning and immediately tuned my bathroom radio to talk radio. I needed to know the condition (and traffic patterns) of the outside world. As I sat down to enjoy my everything bagel and hazelnut coffee, I was sure to have my copy of the Tribune for my AM read and purchased a USA Today for my lunch time read. I wish I could tell you that it stops there, but I tote my laptop with me all day to serve as my conduit to information.

I am convinced that this thirst for knowledge is God given. I am guilty of filling this hunger with everything but the TRUTH. When I read 1 Cor 2, I was ministered to by verse 12 – “God offers a full report on the gifts of life and salvation that He is giving us.” Where is the “full report” found? The very gifts of life are found in His word. His word! I suppose this very fact is the draw of DBRAG for me. The Bible is the most accurate, real-time information source. Life flows from the scriptures. All of our questions are answered right there.

Lord, I need to know…you.

Leave a Reply

