There is a Fountain…

I did read my Bible today, but the well was dry. I read and prayed, and prayed and read – but I got nothing. I’m sure you’ve had days like I had today. All day long I took body blow after body blow and all day long, the Holy Spirit was working on and in me. His refining fire today was melting away the things of this world within me. The fire was hot and my spirit was parched, but PRAISE be to the most HIGH GOD, there is a fountain.

After 40 minutes of intense praise and worship tonight, He cleansed and refreshed my spirit. This reconnect usually happens for me through music, and it did again tonight.

One of my favorite worship leaders is Dennis Jernigan. He wrote a song “Who Can Satisfy My Soul”. I reconnected with my Savior tonight through the following words:

Who can satisfy my soul like You?
Who on earth could comfort me
And love me like You do?
Who could ever be more faithful and true?
I will trust in You,
I will trust in You, my God.

Living water reign down Your life on me,
Cleansing me, refreshing me,
With life abundantly.
River full of life, I’ll go where You lead,
I will trust in You,
I will trust in You, my God

There is a fountain who is a King
Victorious warrior, and Lord of everything;
My rock, my shelter, my very own.
Blessed Redeemer,
Who reigns upon the throne.

Thank you Jesus – my fountain of life, my rock, my shelter, my very own.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Thanks for sharing this information. Really is pack with new knowledge. Keep them coming.

  2. This is very nice and informative post. I have bookmarked your site in order to find out your post in the future.

  3. Posted by Ya boy on April 13, 2008 at 9:16 PM

    cool song

  4. Posted by Bridget on December 10, 2008 at 8:40 AM

    I love this song so much, it really moves my soul. One problem though, I can’t find it anywhere on CD. I only hear it when we sing it at church. Do you know of any albums it is on???? Thanks!
    Bridget

  5. Posted by Dawn Marshall on March 23, 2009 at 12:14 AM

    I just found this on David Jernigan’s “We Will Worship” and also “Hands Lifted High” CDs. I found them on ITumes but haven’t tried to find in a store. “We Will Worship” was recorded live with a choir and sounds the most like when we sing it in church. It’s awesome!

Leave a Reply

