Facing the Giants

images1.jpegThe story of Grant Taylor, a coach who has never led his Shiloh Eagles to a winning season. But if six years of lackluster games have been dismal, today tops everything: his star player is transferring to another school, a group of fathers are secretly meeting to fire him as head coach, and he and his wife, Brooke face infertility.

The fact that a Georgia church made a feature-length film, using one camera and an all-volunteer cast — with $100,000 in various donations — is a miracle in itself.

Without a doubt – my favorite movie of all time. It is a must see…

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Ralph on October 12, 2006 at 11:18 AM

    Hook, the entire Sickles High football program went to see this film on Tuesday night. I couldn’t because my other son had practice. My 15 year old went and told me about it. He said it was awesome and the story reminded him of the situation going on @ Sickles. Yeah, they are 0-6 and people are asking for the Head Coach’s head on a platter. But he is a man of faith and so are about 3 or 4 of the coaches. We was really cool is my son made comment that, “The coach in the movie held my point of view on having faith in God and thinking bigger than yourself”. That was cool that my son compared me to a man of faith! I think God for that. Anyway, our JV won last night 41-20, we finished 3-3. And after a season of struggles, my son got, his first interception and returned it 60 yds. for a touchdown! That was awesome, last night after we got home he thanked God for answering his prayer. Anyway, God Bless you my brother! I enjoy riding what you write. ~RJ

  2. Posted by Ralph on October 12, 2006 at 11:21 AM

    Boy, I wish I had read that post before I hit Submit Comment! Forgive me for the misspelled words and bad grammer….:)

  3. Posted by Bailey on October 13, 2006 at 10:52 AM

    Great Movie … Great Movie … 🙂

Leave a Reply

