Gotta Be True…

It’s funny.

For whatever reason, God has allowed this insignificant on-line journal to continue to grow in readership. Being a “stats” guy, I love to track the “who, when, and where” of those of you who stop by.

Here is an obvious stat – warm fuzzy feel good stories draw the most daily interest. When I write about theology, the numbers shrinks. Being honest (and competitive) I sometimes feel the drive to write what will push up the daily visitors. It’s weird. I don’t draw any income from this blog, so increasing the readership really should mean very little…but it does. So herein lies the Monday thru Friday morning tussle. But the overriding intent is to be true to that strange small voice that guides each one of us on a moment by moment basis. The Holy Spirit is speaking to you and me, even right now, giving us guidance. Oh that we all have ears to hear Him.

Sorry for the ramble this morning, but I needed to type and then read what has been bouncing around in my head.

Yesterday’s entry on the Reformed theology produced some lively email exchanges. One more thought concerning Unconditional Election. It’s been said that you may never feel the wonder of grace until you finally relinquish your claim to have any part in your salvation. It’s got to be unconditional.

Father, please open our eyes just a little further today to your wonder and mystery of grace…amen.

* Bay, happy birthday…your daddy love you with all of his heart.

6 responses to this post.

  1. “It’s been said that you may never feel the wonder of grace until you finally relinquish your claim to have any part in your salvation. It’s got to be unconditional.”

    I wholeheartedly agree. Not that you need me to. Thanks.

  2. Hey, I meant to append a “happy face” or “laugh” to that comment but there was some kind of operator error. So, (laugh) and (smile). Have a great day!!

  3. Posted by Bailey on October 25, 2006 at 11:44 AM

    Hey dad thanx! I love you soo much !

  4. I rarely miss one of your posts, and if i do i play catch-up! you encourage me daily! ‘preciate it!

  5. Mr. Roy ! I posted again yes its been a month but its on a very good topic =) I hope you like it! thanks for pestering me to keep on posting you help!

    -God bless you. Your doing a great job
    with your posts!

  6. Posted by suz on October 26, 2006 at 12:41 PM

    just wanted you to know that your lil sister LOVES you… HAPPY BIRTHDAY! xoxo

Leave a Reply

