CC

This poor quality cell phone picture won’t mean anything to you and that is ok, but it means the world to me.

image_00021.jpg

I had a God moment last night and I just have to share it with you.

My 2nd oldest daughter, CC, is a musician. We are not sure where she got her talent from – certainly not her mom or dad. Must be one of those gifts from God that had nothing to do with mommy or daddy genes.

CC had been performing since she was 2. At any family gathering, CC is usually asked to play the piano, guitar, or sing for the famildsc06235.JPGy. Of late CC has been working on her keyboard as she rehearses with the junior high worship band at our church. As the new kid in the band, she is learning that she must wait her turn – our church is blessed with many amazingly talented young people. Getting any “stage time” is a big deal. Well last night was CC’s debut. The regular keyboard player was on vacation and she was asked to fill in. She knew of this opportunity for weeks, and I’d often sneak up to her door night after night to hear her rehearsing.

God moment – my daughter, doing her part, leading worship for 500 young people. Included in the crowd were my daughters Mackenzine and Bailey (Addy is too young for the junior high service).

I had strategically positioned myself during worship to watch CC (I hope God understands). He gave me a surprise when I turned to my left and could watch my CC lead her sisters and mom into intimate worship of our King. I couldn’t keep the tears from rolling down my cheeks. All I could do was to thank God for this moment I’ll never forget.

Don’t get me wrong, this is the same CC that on the way to church was fighting with her sisters over who used her hair conditioner or some girl thing like that. An hour later she is leading them to the throne of their Creator.

Irony.

I guess it is similar to our walks even adults. Our very same mouths that sing praises to our King, says mean and sinful things to those around us.

Irony.

Thank you God….thank you.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by suz on December 9, 2006 at 6:50 PM

    As CC’s aunt I am so proud of her… as your sister I am so thrilled for you… what a precious sacred moment of grace you were given last night… thank you for allowing us to be a tiny part of it! I LOVE YOU BOTH SO MUCH!
    xooxox

  2. wow… what an incredible moment. thank you so much for sharing it with us!

  3. oh, man. That is SO CüL! Go God…

    Congrats and prayers.

    e

  4. oh, man. That is SO CüL! Go God…

    Congrats and prayers.

    e

  5. Most excellent! If you guys ever hear the call to move to the “other coast”, give me a shout…we could use another cool worship musician.

    And even a Junior High ministry leader…

Leave a Reply

