Passion 07 – Thirsty – Day 2

Have you ever had so much God…so much of His anointing….so much of His overwhelming grace that you just can’t take anymore?  I am there…full…stuffed…so much I need to begin to unpack and process.  More on this later…

A peek into my notebook:

  • Vision – God has given me a vision.  It is beginning to be birthed.
  • Visions start as a burden.
  • I am carrying a God sized vision inside of me. Are you?
  • Life, success, and failure are hard on visions
  • How do I make my vision stick…because visions leak.
  • Lately I have been expending a lot of sideways energy…very busy, but no forward progress.
  • Visions are born from answering this question – what bugs me and what am I going to do about it?
  • God, if it could be and should be, I want to be there when you make it happen. Please give me the wisdom and courage to make my burden happen
  • There is a generation that is looking at “church”, and looking at the Bible, and they are realizing that they just don’t match up.
  • My church is stupid, your church is stupid…now what?
  • The next generation is unhappy with the church.
  • What will change the American church? Prayer, Discipleship, Studying the Word
  • Discipleship can only take me so far, then I must begin to hear from God.
  • As a believer, I feel more at peace when I’m in danger.  Living safe (comfortable) makes me feel unsettled.
  • I want to paint a picture of God with my life so beautiful, that people are begging for Him.
  • I must be culturally relevant, but the culture should never all agree with me.

All this was just the appetizer to worship tonight with Matt Redman, David Crowder, and Chris Tomlin… a night that changed me.  I heard God, He spoke to me.  He used an unlikely fella to speak to me a 6 words that I never thought I needed to hear.  Right now I’m unpacking this night, and I need God to explain what He said to me, then I’ll share it here.

One last session Friday and then we head south.  More tomorrow…

How Great is our God…

Leave a Reply

