Passion 07 – Thirsty – Final Day

While waiting in the Atlanta airport…some notes from the final day:

  • To Succeed and Survive this race we call Christianity
  1. We must have a productive schedule – what are my roles in life? Calendar accordingly
  2. We must have a vibrant devotional life – before we launch out on attack, we must sit with the commander.
  3. We must build a solid team – of those who have gone before us and those who are following us. Right now I am pouring my life into young men. I want 20 year old pall bearers at my funeral.
  4. Seek positive releases – our bodies seek pleasure. I must find a positive place to experience pleasure. If I don’t satan will provide a sinful release.
  5. We must cut those things out of our lives that the enemy will use to sabotage us. He will solicite our thoughts to stir our emotions.
  6. We must kill our pride. God resists the proud and gives grace to the humble.

So much more to share. I’ll unpack it one journal entry at a time…I miss my family, can’t wait to see them.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Hey man, that picture of you and David Crowder is super cool. You’re a tall guy, so I’m guessing that David is as well.
    I’m really excited for you to have the opportunity to go to this conference, it sounds like it was an awesome experience for you, confirming some things, and challenging in others. I always get a lot out of Louie’s messages, books, DVD’s, just about anything that I can get my hands on.
    I agree with him/them, that the church is going to have to go through a bit of a metamorphasis, it’s got to become more personal, interactive, participatory, and naturally relational. We’re seeing that here, and I think it’s the challenge of every church leader, to be intentional in facilitating a change. The essentials are still essential, The Word, Worship & Fellowship, but how we do that should change and adapt with the needs of people, of course, inspired, directed, guided by the Holy Spirit.
    Any chance that there are conference recordings available?
    rock on,

    andy

  2. should be up here any day – https://www.268store.com/268store.html

Leave a Reply

