Requalifying the Disqualified

Millions of men disqualified…

Thousands of families destroyed…

Shame so paralyzing that most men just check out.

We are living in an epidemic so devastating that the cries for help are getting louder each day. And we have only begun to see the harvest from the seeds of lies that have been readily planted into the male teens and preteens of the next generation.  We were created to be consumed with Jesus.  But if not Jesus, we will find some other object to attach our addiction to.

Addicted to what?  We could list the top five issues common to men, but what the addiction is, is not nearly as important as the why behind the addiction.  Men everywhere have bought into the lie – “Why bother, why keep tryingIt’s no use, I’ve fought this battle all my life, and I give up.  I just cant anymore; I’m broken and disqualified. With my past and even current struggles, how can I lead my family, how can I love others, how can I embrace my Creator, and how can He still love me?” 

I hear this every week from men in your church and mine.  I’ve said it myself.  Men who act like they have it all together, but when they pillow their head at night, unworthiness paralyzes them.

So here is my God given, God sized vision:

Requalify the Disqualified.

At the cross, there is reconciliation and redemption.  At the cross our brokenness is turned to wholeness.  At the cross we are re-qualifed to love again, to minister again, to enter back into the game where we all have a crucial part to play.

Here is why we must act now:

Generations are in peril.  Satan is picking off the men you know and I love, by the thousands, every moment of everyday.  Oh it doesn’t have to be a major moral failure, he’ll use those, but I think he prefers a different strategy.

He wants to just place this one poisonous thought stream into our minds – don’t bother, you are unworthy.  It is then that we as men line up to turn in our sandals as prophets, we hang up our robes as priests, and we lay down our crowns as kings.  Disqualified for the journey.

I’ve personally claimed the scripture Micah 7:8, more times than I can remember. It captures the essence of the vision God has give me:

“Do not gloat over me, my enemy! Though I have fallen, I will rise. Though I sit in darkness, the Lord will be my light.”

The battle that we face for the hearts of men is not in the natural, it’s in the spiritual.  This is not a game.  Men’s lives hang in the balance.  Satan is angry.  He has worked hard to disqualify a generation, and he won’t give up without a fight.  God wants His kids back in the game.

And He wants His warriors fighting Hell for them.

Stay tuned…

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Michelle on July 18, 2007 at 1:45 PM

    I love that verse I don’t recall seeing it before. I am printing it up as I type. I find myself sitting, standing, walking in darkness and needed the reminder that Christ is our light!
    Thank you!

  2. BING!

    you nailed it.

    e

  3. BING!

    you nailed it.

    e

  4. Posted by Troy on July 18, 2007 at 9:51 PM

    I am currently a warriar fighting for the very life of myself and every other man I know and don’t know. I once was one of the men that said “I quit.” But God said “Good now let me take over” and I did. I challenge every man that reads this to come to Valiant Man Monday August 6, 2007 at 7 pm and just see how God can change your life and the lives of everyone around you. I DARE YOU!!!!!

Leave a Reply

