New York Adventure

Her smile just melts me.

p9060017.jpg

Back and unpacked, sitting down to reflect on the past 2 days with my 2 youngest.

Thoughts:

Grease may just be the most fun Broadway musical I’ve seen…sorry Momma Mia – thought you’d never be dethroned.

– Shopping with two 12 year olds in Chinatown was hysterical. To hear my Bailey barter down $3 made this dad proud.

– Almost as proud as watching her hail down her first Cab.

– I finally learned the secret as to why New York pizza is by far the best pizza ever! The secret, told to me by a long time New Yorker and pizza aficionado, is New York City tap water. I’ll buy it.

p9070028.jpg

– Double Decker bus tours are a blast! It was by far the best way to see the city (and even learn that New York City has 722 miles of subway track).

– The Subway, thru the eyes of a couple of preteens, is a lesson in sociology. Both wondered why everyone seemed so unhappy.

– New York City is magical. Times Square at dark heightens my every sense.

– I couldn’t answer my 12 year olds question – “Why daddy are hamburgers in New York $12?”

– Explaining Ground Zero to my girls, who are too young to have known anything about it, brought me to tears.

– The past 2 days reminded my why I love being a daddy, especially to little girls.

p9070022.jpg

4 responses to this post.

  1. That’ll do, Hook. That’ll do. I imagine the girls will remember this fondly for the rest of eternity. Well done.

  2. That’ll do, Hook. That’ll do. I imagine the girls will remember this fondly for the rest of eternity. Well done.

  3. Posted by Troy on September 9, 2007 at 7:48 PM

    I can’t wait to read your blog when you talk about hearing your daughters telling their children about their trip to NY with dad. What a joy.

  4. Awesome time you had bro. One of these days!

Leave a Reply

