Clean

22255891.jpg

Sin separates us from God.

It creates a wall…a division…a break in relationship with the One who loves us completely.

My propensity towards sin tugs at me constantly. How do I take every thought captive. How do I resist? How do I press into my Creator and pull away from the one who is trying to destroy me? What do I do when I fall? Do I have a plan? I do not plan to fail, but I must know how to get back up when I do.

I got an email from a buddy of mine this morning. He is part of my team – my inner circle of leaders – that will lead this upcoming Tres Dias weekend. We leave tomorrow (please pray that 150 men’s lives will never be the same). In his email he told me how he messed up yesterday. How he fell back into a sin that has followed him most of his life. He was broken. He was doubting his leadership capabilities. Satan had managed to knock him down. He has made things right with God, and now he was emailing me in confession and to say he was sorry. He knows that a team is only as strong as its weakest link.

I hate satan.

If the evil one can’t knock out a warrior, he will place doubt in his mind – rendering him emotionally and spiritually disqualified for the battle. Lies lies lies lies!!!!

My response to my buddy – get right with God…get up…put your armor back on…and resolve to fight Hell like never before.

God needs him back in the game…I need him…my team needs him…

Has your sin sidelined you? Have you felt disqualified to play your part in God’s unfolding story? Your Father God wants to re-qualify you. He is waiting for you. His gentle hand is reaching down to lift your fallen chin.

There is a Kingdom to advance…and you are desperately needed…you are uniquely blessed with a role to play…nobody else can do what God has equipped you to do – NO ONE ELSE.

Are you clean?

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by The Mover on October 9, 2007 at 11:21 AM

    Do NOT gloat over me my enemy! Though I have fallen, I WILL rise. Though I sit in darkness, the Lord will be my light.

    The evil one would love to claim victory and use guilt to disqualify us from God’s service. God gives grace to requalify!

  2. Posted by Mimi on October 9, 2007 at 3:35 PM

    Daily satan tugs and pulls at all of us. It is a constant battle. He would love nothing more than to defeat your buddy Roy as he goes into this wonderful weekend , I will pray for him and for you my son. I love you, Mom

  3. Posted by Marv on October 9, 2007 at 3:59 PM

    The odd thing in the Christian life is that your friend who screwed up and confessed and believes he is the weakest link is now the strongest link because in weakness we are strong. I would not worry about him. Worry about the one who has not confessed.

  4. You are all in my prayers, thank God it is in his strength and not ours. -Tina

  5. I hope that all you guys can draw strength from each other as well as from God…If He is for you than who can be against you?…Hmm…I heard that somewhere! I think you all will have a fulfilling weekend!

  6. Posted by Amy on October 10, 2007 at 6:51 PM

    I have to second what Marv said. The enemy hates humility. He despises confession and repentance.

    Praying for you and the team Roy.

    Amy S.

  7. Posted by Jaime on October 14, 2007 at 10:51 PM

    I miss you and truly appreciate your insight. I needed to read this today.

Leave a Reply

