Flushing Toilets

Strange phenomenon, this ministry thing…

One week into this holy of holies and I just gotta love God’s sense of humor.

All of us outside of the “ministry”, look in and think the days must be filled with all day prayer meetings, Bible studies, and Kum-Ba-Ya.

My first day was spent in and out of the restrooms, changing out the announcement placards and flushing the un-flushed toilets.

Had to snap this pic as a memorial:

photo.jpg

Funny, I never felt closer to my God than I did that day.

I sensed Him telling me “I’ve got you right where I want you. Now listen, I have so much to teach you”.

Discouraged where you are? Your day spent flushing someone else’s toilet? Press into your Creator. Listen to what He is saying to you through your circumstances. He has you where you need to be in this season of your life too.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Mom on December 5, 2007 at 9:14 AM

    If I remember correctly son, your first job was at Wendy’s in Hammond, La. and you had to CLEAN the toilets! Once again “God and His sense of humor!!! God will meet us anywhere. (you should have called your ole’ Mom…I would have come to your rescue and done it for you. Ha!) Love you.

  2. Hey Bro! Is that you in the green grinch makeup?????? Loving the stories of your ministry adventures and can’t wait for more!

  3. Too funny! Bathroom ministry…only place to go is up from there!

Leave a Reply

