Closing Chapter…

turning-pages.jpg

The book is not done (it’s actually just beginning). But this blog chapter is finished.

Post # 1,109 – nearly 3 years straight.

Time for a break. Time for refreshment.  Time for a refocus.  How long? Not sure. 1 month? 1 year? 1 week?

I can’t imagine never coming back to this – I love it too much.

But for now I park Hooked on Grace.  Perhaps an overhaul…a retooling.  Maybe the 20 or so hours each week devoted to this blog need a new project to get behind.

I love those of you who have chosen, for some reason, to devote a few minutes of your precious time each week to drop by Hooked On Grace.

Thank you for your comments – they have helped me grow. Thank you for your encouragement, it has been my fuel. And thank you for your love – that means the most to me.

My prayer for you is that each day you grow a little closer to your Creator…and you take someone with you.

…to fall more and more in love with His grace.

9 responses to this post.

  1. I’ll miss your posts Roy. I can’t wait to see what God does next in your life!

  2. Thank you Roy for you words of wisdom and insight over the years. While I respond seldom, your thoughts make me “think” more than you will ever know. Thanks, and keep on keeping on the work of our Lord and Saviour. Bless you my friend.

  3. Oh no! Altho’ I do understand, I will miss my morning coffee and devotion with you my son. What a blessing you are and have been to so many. Your insight into His kingdom has brought me to many levels. I will miss you not being there on my computer each day. Wonder what our Heavenly Father has instore for you next? Could it top these thought provoking blogs and the numbers you have reached for Him?? Hummmmm….time will tell. I am anxious. I love you. Mom

  4. Posted by David G on February 13, 2008 at 4:12 PM

    Now that is a wow! Everything doesn’t last forever just forever last forever. Can’t wait for what’s next.

  5. Enjoy the break, Roy. I will miss your thoughts, but it’s great knowing there’s a large volume of work that I can revisit. Take as much time as you need – if and when you decide to return, we’ll all be here.

  6. Posted by suz on February 13, 2008 at 9:38 PM

    wow! i’ll miss your daily blogs- especially the funny or sweet personal family stories… make sure to call me as they happen! enjoy the 20 hours of your weekly life you just got back! i’ll probably still click on here once a day as an old habit…dying hard.
    xoxo~ suz

  7. Posted by Old mover on February 14, 2008 at 10:06 AM

    And just like that…it begins.
    God continues to use you to draw people closer to him. Thanks for sharing YOU on this blog for the past three years. It’s been a great ride.

    Can’t wait to see the next chapter…..

  8. Aw…
    You are a blessing to many, brother. It’s good to see the Father moving through you.

    I will be praying that He will show you exactly what you should be doing with your precious few hours. You have MUCH to offer.

    peace – out,
    e

  9. Aw…
    You are a blessing to many, brother. It’s good to see the Father moving through you.

    I will be praying that He will show you exactly what you should be doing with your precious few hours. You have MUCH to offer.

    peace – out,
    e

Leave a Reply

