Resisting Inertia

Over my piping hot Hazelnut coffee filled to the brim of my favorite mug, a whole wheat bagel smeared with a table spoon of natural peanut butter and a little more honey on top than I should, I sit…

Seems my hiatus from writing has left me empty.

This past week I have used this established devotional time to read back thru my previous posts. God spoke to me. He spoke to me through the inspirations of others who have caused me to think.  He spoke to me through their words. He spoke to me through my words.  He spoke to me through your words.

I just HAVE to journal.  This is for my sanity.  This is for my growth.  This is for my girls.  This is selfish.

I have placed my journal online so that one day, should my girls want to understand where their dad was in his chase after the heart of God, it will always be accessible.

So after a brief break, Hooked On Grace is real-time again.  For whomever may stumble upon this post, sorry for the ramble.  It’s just me trying to make sense of His purpose for me.  It is so true, you do not know what you have until its gone.  This reflection time for me is critical and necessary for my push away from the inertia of life.

Wiki says that “Inertia is a property of matter by which it remains at rest unless acted upon by some external force.”

I want more of Him.  I want more of the abundant life.  I don’t want to settle.  And I pray the same for you.

Yea, it’s good to be back….

10 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Bailey on February 19, 2008 at 2:00 PM

    Good decision 😀

  2. Posted by Michelle on February 19, 2008 at 3:12 PM

    Halleluiah! You made my day. Your writing makes an impact on so many. Thank you 🙂

  3. Look out people, the man is back!

  4. Yay!! I knew you couldn’t go through with it. I actually try to blog but end up on a longer hiatus than you. 🙂 Keep it comin’ baby!

  5. Posted by Rob on February 19, 2008 at 5:34 PM

    Yippieeeee………..Although I knew “nothing” was there, I still found myself clicking on your link, “just in case”. Thanks……….and welcome back.

  6. AMEN!!!!!

  7. Posted by Mom on February 19, 2008 at 8:58 PM

    You have made my day Roy. Love you, Mom

  8. Welcome back!

  9. Posted by James on February 20, 2008 at 9:09 AM

    yesssss. Roy in pinchin blogs again. I don’t have to go buy another devotional. Sorry Oswald.

  10. I just happened to stumble onto this..and I am happy to see that you decided it was better to be blog than not! Glad you made the wiser decision!

Leave a Reply

