Vaca…

Finally, a little vacation…

We are headed to Naples for a long weekend – cheering on Bay’s AAU basketball team in their last tourney.

Unplugging is hard for me…but critical. I’m taking along a few books that I’ve been craving. The first is by Francis Chan, called Crazy Love.

Francis is one of my favorite speakers. I’ve heard him at a few conferences over the past few years, and he challenges me every time. pastor, and first time author. He pastors Cornerstone Church in Simi Valley, CA. It’s a little radical – check out their sanctuary here. And while you are at it, check out a few of his videos here. Don’t miss the one about the “awe factor of God”.

The only way that I can truly be changed by a book is to read it and write about it, then go back and read it all again. So for the next few days I will be blogging from the beach, just me – Francis – and a little book about Crazy Love…Overwhelmed by a Relentless God.

The Preface opens with this:

“To just read the Bible, attend church, and avoid “big” sins…is this passionate, wholehearted love for God?”

Yea…this is gonna be fun…

Leave a Reply

