Cardboard Testimony

Due to the polularity of this entry, I had to move it to my new site.  Click here:

Cardboard Testimony

94 responses to this post.

  1. holy cow that was powerful.
    i don’t know if i am even typing the right letters- can’t see through my tears!

  2. Posted by Michelle on July 1, 2008 at 2:41 PM

    WOW! I think I would need several dozen pieces of cardboard. How wonderful. Thank you for taking the time to share this incredibly powerful message.

  3. Posted by Mom on July 1, 2008 at 4:16 PM

    Wow! Nothing even needs to be said. Looks like all the basis were covered. That is amazing. What a message in and of itself. Powerful!

  4. Posted by Trisha on July 2, 2008 at 9:18 AM

    Wow….we did something very similar to this at our church in Hilton Head two years ago around Christmas. It was awesome….and it is very powerful and humbling….especially if you are one of the ones on stage! It was incredible! Thanks for sharing!

  5. Posted by Laurie on July 2, 2008 at 9:59 AM

    AMEN!!! Very powerful!!! Great follow up to “Why Pray?”

  6. Posted by Mildred on July 22, 2008 at 7:46 AM

    Thank God for people who give it all to Him, then give Him the credit…

  7. Posted by Denise on August 1, 2008 at 12:27 PM

    What a powerful message. God’s Grace is truly awesome.

  8. Posted by Pat Downing on August 5, 2008 at 8:21 PM

    We all have our crosses to bear, but He bore the one that made the difference. What a beautiful service. How many of us would have the courage to bare our souls in such a way. Not many, I’d say. This touched me deeply, as I’m sure it did so many others. Thanks to all of you for sharing, without having to say a word.

  9. Posted by Brenna Wiles on August 6, 2008 at 1:42 PM

    Thank you for sharing that beautiful sermon and testimony! I have truly been blessed.

  10. Posted by Marylou Wolf on August 7, 2008 at 12:05 AM

    Words, not many, tears, many of joy….Thank you!

  11. Posted by Jael Comardelle on August 10, 2008 at 2:53 PM

    AWESOME!!!! THIS IS A MUST SEE – PASS AROUND STATEMENT. IF IT REACHES ONLY ONE TO GIVE HIS LIFE TO GOD THEN IT IT WORTH IT. IF IT REACHES “ALL” WHO SEE IT THEN IT IS TWICE MORE WORTH IT.
    TEARFULLY, JOYFULLY WATCHED!

  12. THIS IS TRULY A STRONG MESSAGE, AWESOME .AND REALLY TEARFULLY.

  13. Posted by Alan Butler on August 13, 2008 at 9:39 AM

    Words cannot describe how I felt after watching this. I am sooooo thankful that, thru this video, God has sent a very powerful message to me.

  14. Posted by Karen on August 13, 2008 at 3:16 PM

    WOW! So powerful. Thank you for sharing the power of God!

  15. Posted by Karen on August 14, 2008 at 8:13 PM

    Just another CONFIRMATION the OUR GOD IS AN AWESOME GOD AND NOTHING IS IMPOSSIBLE FOR HIM TO DO!!

  16. Posted by Debra on August 16, 2008 at 10:43 AM

    I wish I could get my faimly to beleive in him like I do. I cryed when I seen this, there are alot of those that touched my heart. I was that person.

  17. Posted by jennifer on August 17, 2008 at 11:31 PM

    It has been a longtime since I have been to church services; this makes me miss it even more. I crave the living word. AMEN to all you wounderful people!

  18. Posted by Roger on August 28, 2008 at 5:16 PM

    This was so powerful!
    Thank God for changed lives!

  19. Posted by Patrick L. Pember on August 28, 2008 at 7:35 PM

    Amen, Amen, Amen. God help me this day and every day. A fool in life and messing up way too much. I pray Dear God for Mercy and forgiveness in all that I have been. Give me strength to meet each day and give You glory and praise. And Lord Jesus I thank you for being there always. Never deserting me even when I deserted You. Amen my Savior. Thank you for this incredible display of Your Love.

  20. Posted by Cathy on August 28, 2008 at 11:41 PM

    Cried the first time, smiled and got chills the second time. Very emotional and oh so very true. I found myself in one or more of the cardboard signs. Our God is awesome! I am still learning so much about being a christian and trying to lead a life that God would be pleased with. But I am a work in progress. Thank you God for your patience and never ending ways of teaching and leading me on the right path thru life and its everyday trials and tribulations. If God leads us to it, he will take us thru it! Praise God !

  21. Posted by Barry on September 2, 2008 at 12:17 PM

    Yes, and Amen!

  22. I could not stop the tears. This was such a touching video. I can relate to this video. God took me out of the wretched life that I was in. I now serve the Lord with my Husband and family. God gave his Son so we may live, so live for him and Praise his Holy name. Worship him and keep praying for all the lost.
    God will never leave you or forsake you. Thank you for sharing this video.

  23. Posted by Wanda Storms on September 9, 2008 at 10:18 AM

    Our God is an awesome God. He is a faithful God. He is a just God. He is all suffcient God. He is a God of comfort, his loving kindness endures forever, His mercy never ends. This God wants to be your Loving Father. You can trust Him, He never fails. I know, He adopted me in 1977. I am still a mess, but I am HIS mess!

  24. Incredibly powerful. Thanks for sharing. I’ll have to run this past my pastor. How often we put on the “christian face”, when indeed we’re hiding from ourselves, and trying to run from God. Yet He sees us, just as we are… I’m one of God’s messes too, but Oh what He can do with us when we allow Him to… He is faithful… Thanks again. I’m gonna pass this one on.
    Would love to know your thoughts on my blog…

  25. Posted by Robert Rose on September 11, 2008 at 12:10 PM

    Now THAT is evangelism at its best – or close to it.
    Quiet – Unassuming – Non judgmental – Self expressive
    The essence of what redemption and faith means to each.

    Very good and worthy of passing forward.

  26. Posted by amy powers on September 13, 2008 at 9:14 AM

    I can not believe how powerful and touching this video is it is truly amazing and a true testimony to many and a real confession to God I am honored to have witnessed this myself and it is pl,easing to me to know that people are not perfect but we can confess and be the accepted people me are because of the grace and love of the God who saved us.

  27. Wow! What more can be said?

  28. Posted by anne on September 13, 2008 at 2:14 PM

    WOW thank you so much for sharing this… So powerful. Gods peace to you all.

  29. Posted by Bonnie on September 14, 2008 at 9:45 AM

    Wow! God is Good!

  30. Posted by ANTHONY on September 14, 2008 at 4:15 PM

    TEARFUL,TOUCHING,HIT HOME THANK YOU

  31. The first (and 2nd and 3rd and 4th….) time I saw this, I was moved to tears. This is such an encouragement to see and I sent this video to everyone I know. As a songwriter, this is an awesome inspiration and will be what my next song is about! I hope to do this at my church soon! THANK YOU!!!!

  32. Posted by EJ Horn on September 14, 2008 at 10:22 PM

    Excellent! What a way to share the Love of Jesus!

  33. Posted by jeannine on September 15, 2008 at 1:28 PM

    We did this in our church.
    Powerful …
    It takes courage to stand up.
    Thank You for your testimonies.
    We serve an awesome God. Psalms 139

  34. PRAISE HIS MIGHTY, HOLY NAME FOREVER!!

  35. Posted by GERI STEIN on September 15, 2008 at 6:06 PM

    AWESOME TRIBUTE TO AN AWESOME GOD

  36. Posted by Danyel on September 15, 2008 at 9:50 PM

    A wonderful testimony and encouragement. Thanks for posting it.
    Only Jesus can totally transform a person’s heart.
    “There is no other name under Heaven by which men can be saved” Acts 4:12
    Amen

  37. Posted by Darcy on September 16, 2008 at 9:39 AM

    Wow this is what I needed when I needed it.
    Thank you
    Darcy

  38. Posted by Bernilda on September 16, 2008 at 12:40 PM

    How can I get a copy?

  39. God is moving here. People have a testimony.
    Part of God’s healing is our testimony.
    If we would testify of what God is doing in our
    lives, there would be revival!!!

  40. God is moving here. People have a testimony!

  41. People have a testimony!

  42. Posted by Jennifer on September 18, 2008 at 8:26 PM

    I love this video it had me crying

  43. Posted by Robert on September 18, 2008 at 10:43 PM

    God is amazing. In one congregation, all of those changed lives. Powereful….Period.

  44. Posted by George Miller on September 19, 2008 at 1:02 AM

    Do you know what the name of the song is? This is an extremely effective testimony to Jesus!

  45. Posted by Donna Roggow on September 20, 2008 at 4:40 PM

    WOW! What a mighty God we serve !!

  46. Posted by Kara on September 23, 2008 at 4:56 PM

    That is amazing!!! God can truly change lives.

  47. Posted by Shawn on September 24, 2008 at 9:15 AM

    How awesome is our GOD!!! This should give hope to all.

  48. Posted by Scott B on September 24, 2008 at 10:49 PM

    That was fantastic.
    My cardboard reads …
    Loving wife of 41 goes home to our Loving Lord
    (flip)
    Loving husband thanks loving Savior for all He has done for us!

    And I did just that at the funeral, because – God is SO Good!

  49. Posted by Noni on September 25, 2008 at 9:08 AM

    Woe!

  50. Posted by Noni on September 25, 2008 at 9:15 AM

    can anyone tell me the music playing in the background of this video? love to know who it is…
    newknee@vermontel.net

  51. Posted by Gail on September 25, 2008 at 6:31 PM

    God was all over this video! It was so powerful; it made me cry.

  52. Hi All,

    I am still trying to find out more about the song played during this God moment. Will post as soon as possible.

    – Roy

  53. Posted by Angela on September 26, 2008 at 8:53 AM

    Incredible start to my morning . God always knows the morning I need him more this was one …. Thank you beyond words. Kiann Your friend in God .Angela

  54. Posted by carol thomas on September 26, 2008 at 6:02 PM

    Powerfull and moving, what testimonies. We did this at our church and it was awesome. How brave for the people to bare their lives and souls.

    Carol at Summit View Church, Vancouver Wash

  55. Posted by Vera Reiley on September 26, 2008 at 7:54 PM

    This Video, and the cardboard testimonies are so AWESOME!!
    Thanks for sharing with us on the ‘YouTube’!!
    GOD IS SO GOOD, and such an Awesome GOD!! I got HEALED for a Siatic nerve in my Hip, by a travelling missionary praying to GOD, and placing his Hands, along with another
    Christian friend in my Church, and the 3 of us hugging each other while the 2 of them prayed for me. PRAISE GOD for his GOODNESS and LOVE!! After all, HE IS OUR GREAT PHYSICIAN!!

  56. Posted by Marilyn Uy on September 27, 2008 at 2:13 AM

    pls post on youtube again. this cardboard testimony. i want to see an share

  57. Posted by Tracy on September 29, 2008 at 1:06 PM

    Wow!!! extremely powerful!!! Moved to tears and gave me goosebumps!!

    Thank you for posting!

  58. Posted by God's child on September 29, 2008 at 3:08 PM

    This is so powerful. My husband and I had a sinful divorce not too long ago. I haven’t given up on us reuniting. This has given me hope.

  59. Posted by God's child on September 29, 2008 at 3:08 PM

    This is so powerful. My husband and I had a sinful divorce not too long ago. I haven’t given up on us reuniting. This has given me hope.

  60. Posted by Carol Fisher on September 30, 2008 at 3:08 AM

    I thank my son for forwarding this to me…..and I thank God for His Son and His Amazing Grace and LOVE!

  61. Posted by DENISE SANZ on October 2, 2008 at 9:51 AM

    THIS WAS WONDERFUL!!!!!!!! GOD IS GREAT, ALL THE TIME!!!

  62. My neighbor friend just sent me this link via your site. I posted it on my site. It was on my brother in law’s site. I had it. Lost it. Am so glad to have it back. Thanks! ~Roxanne

  63. Posted by Cheyenne on October 4, 2008 at 1:35 PM

    wow! that was so amazing i was in awe the whole time! thank you God you are amazing! WAHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!

  64. Posted by sarah biggs on October 5, 2008 at 10:18 AM

    HOLY COW IS RIGHT IT MOVED ME TO TEARS!!!! SOMETIMES I GET MAD AT GOD FOR TAKIN MY MOM AND THEN I REALIZE THAT IS JUST THE DEVIL GETTING TO ME BECAUSE SHE IS IN A BETTER PLACE AND ISNT STRUGGLIN ANYMORE WITH HER FIGHT WITH CANCER!!!!!!! TODAY IS HER ANNIVERSARY WITH MY DAD THEY WOULDVE BEEN MARRIED 35 YRS AND TO SEE THIS TODAY JUST BROUGHT ME TO TEARS AND I HEART WRENCHIN TEARS THANKS FOR SHARING THIS WITH ALL OF US

  65. Posted by kelly on October 8, 2008 at 12:06 PM

    If only my ex-husband would even look at this. He hates God for taking his mother with cancer. He soon grew to hate me because I had faith. After 25 years together he walked out, after I was diagnosed with a disabling disease and my mother was dying at my home with cancer. Needless to say, He still walks with hatred in his heart. Thank you Lord for not letting go of me during these passed few years of torment and trying times…..I will just keep praying for him.

  66. Kelly,

    May everyone of us who read your comment stop our busy day to pray for your ex husband….

    roy

  67. Posted by Deborah Langston on October 9, 2008 at 2:19 PM

    That was really awesome it made my day and I am going to pass it around.

  68. Posted by Tammy Green on October 11, 2008 at 12:24 PM

    Oh my !!!! yes!!! I’m havin a love attack for Him.. Thanks be to God in this moment of this day.

  69. I cried after hearing the clip and it was hard, I need to get more intouch with my God. He has helped me thru my cancer and many other times in my life. He will help me the rest of the way in life.

  70. Posted by JEANETTE PARKER (MEJIA) on October 14, 2008 at 1:26 AM

    THANK YOU LORD FOR SUCH WONDERFUL MESSAGES !

    GOD IS SO GOOD AND I LOVE HIM SO MUCH AND OH HOW HE LOVES ME.

  71. Posted by Roxane on October 15, 2008 at 9:24 AM

    WOW how powerful! lost for words

  72. Posted by Ricki Lynn Miller on October 15, 2008 at 12:48 PM

    Jesus loves Me, Thank God! Thank You for sharing. We should wear our shame like this as if the world could see it. Would make us more conscience of it andless likely to do it.

  73. Posted by Sue Underwood on October 15, 2008 at 6:39 PM

    AWESOME! I did something similar with my Women’s Ministry leaders at our Girls Night Out, only they stepped forward as I called out things like:
    Tried to kill your husband.
    Had an abortion,
    Bankruptsy
    Drugs/alcohol
    Divorce
    Gave baby up for adoption
    Been in jail
    Pregnant before Marriage.

    The list went on and on. The ladies clapped and clapped & the response was that they felt like they finally belonged in the church because they had the same testimonies.
    Thanks for the wonderful reminder that we all have in common one thing….We are Redeemed!

  74. Posted by marc johnson on October 15, 2008 at 9:40 PM

    I just started praising and worshiping God in and speaking in an unknown tongue. This is so powerful!

  75. Posted by Tim on October 15, 2008 at 9:46 PM

    Through the tears I see so many less men have responded than ladies, so I urge you, men & ladies, MAKE your man watch this. Pray for him and with him. Our men need revival. Our families are depending on us.
    My cardboard would read,
    “20 year Army career meant the world”
    Flip,
    “20 Years could never be enough to repay my Savior”

  76. Posted by TOM on October 16, 2008 at 4:18 PM

    MY EYES WERE FILLED WITH TEARS, FROM THE FIRST TESTIMONY. WHAT A WONDERFUL IDEA FOE A SERVICE. I WAS VERY BLESSED. THANKS.

  77. Posted by Dana on October 16, 2008 at 8:57 PM

    God is so GOOD!!!!!

  78. Posted by Jackie, the wanderer on October 18, 2008 at 11:18 AM

    It is amazing what happens when you believe in something.

  79. Posted by Ron on October 19, 2008 at 5:18 PM

    ” I am humbled”

  80. Posted by kenya watson on October 21, 2008 at 12:12 PM

    I THANK AND PRAISE GOD FOR THAT SERMON. I WAS TOUCHED AND BLESS. MY HEART WONDERS WHY MANKIND WANT JUST WORSHIP GOD IN IT’S PURIES FORM,AS WAS JUST EXPRESSED. GOD SAID HE WAS LOOKING FOR WORSHIPPERS, AND THEY THAT WORSHIP HIM MUST WORSHIP HIM IN SPIRIT AND IN TRUTH AMEN. GOD IS AMAZING HIS GRACE IS SUFFIENT AND AMAZING.

  81. Posted by Jeff on October 21, 2008 at 10:44 PM

    Cool testimonies! One of my favorite things is to hear testimonies! There is great power in a testimony.

    The name of the song is “How He Loves Us” by Kim Walker. Here is a link to a video from one of the Jesus Culture conferences:

    Enjoy and God bless!

  82. Posted by christy on October 23, 2008 at 8:29 PM

    that was awesome !! how one day you are anew person in him.. how things change just by livng the way god want you to.. god bless whoever did this..

  83. Posted by Cada on October 26, 2008 at 7:00 AM

    So Powerful, So Awesome, convicting and encouraging at the same time.

  84. Thank you all. I love you. You make me happy.

  85. Posted by Kathy on November 1, 2008 at 7:19 AM

    I am so thankful for Gods Grace

  86. Posted by Marsha Kafafian on November 2, 2008 at 10:06 PM

    I am a child of the living God. The same yesterday, Today, and Forever. He changeth not.

  87. Posted by Bri Denson on November 8, 2008 at 4:31 PM

    From Black holes to the very thing that holds us all together, Our Father has put his mark. One day Kelly’s hus. is gonna get a call…a call he can’t ignore…It happens to us all sooner or later, following the path god has laid out for us. He led me to lifelight this year, I worked all days of the festival. Scared to death of large crowds, I went anyway. It was the best time I have had ever! Overcame the crowds and it was a crowd believe me. 50,000 Friday night, 130,000 Saturday, 140,000 Sunday….I was a spotlight operator for him….try to keep me from doing it next year!!!!!!!!!!!!

  88. Posted by jJm Evans on November 10, 2008 at 10:48 AM

    Praise God for His redeeming plan and grace.
    These are the greatest sermons that need to be preached outside of the church as well as inside the church today. My cardboard reads Lost and undone full of me…(flipside)
    Found, put together by Chrust & full of Him…

  89. Posted by Margie on November 11, 2008 at 8:27 AM

    I have watched this many times and it has blessed me each and every time!

  90. Posted by Barbara on November 12, 2008 at 11:40 PM

    What a Mighty God We Serve…in all that is going on in all our lives, in our country, in our world, we often forget that God is Still on The Throne! I wish every person on earth could see this. Bless you for having shared it, please keep it going.

  91. Posted by Mike on December 2, 2008 at 11:42 PM

    How can I watch the video of cardboard testimony?

  92. Posted by Anonymous on December 3, 2008 at 9:48 AM

    video back up – sorry.

  93. Posted by janiceenberg on June 15, 2009 at 7:39 AM

    A warm greeting to everybody! Hello to all,i am a new member of this forum and hope to have a good experience here

  94. Posted by FleriaReohila on September 21, 2011 at 4:17 PM

    Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I’ll bookmark your site and take the feeds alsoI am happy to search out a lot of useful info right here in the post, we’d like develop extra strategies on this regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

Leave a Reply

