My Favorite Things

It’s funny how we are, for some reason, interested in the favorite things of others. Not sure why, but here are mine…

What I’m Doing:

Twittering; Facebook; Blogging with 200 million others;  a wanna be WOW Maker; Can’t stop asking “What if…?”

What I’m Wearing:

Buckle; Fossil; Sanuks; a really cool string bracelet my daughter Addi made me;

What I’m Enjoying:

My Savior Jesus Christ; My family; The works of Brennan Manning; the leadership writings of Andy Stanley; the Simply Strategic manuals by Tony Morgan and Tim Stevens; Granger Community Church’s ministry model “How To’s”

What I’m Hearing:

* Michael Buble; Andrea Bocelli; Sondre Lerche; Casting Crowns; United Live; David Crowder Band; Matt Redman; Mercy Me; Leeland; Jack Johnson, Chris Tomlin

Where I Am Hiding:

The Upper Room (man cave – top back corner of my home above the garage, no girls allowed); booth 12 at Panera Bakery, complete with a personal electric socket, a wobbly table, and a great view of the Red Hat Society that meets every Tuesday morning; Grace Family Church 23/6;  LA Fitness working myself past exhaustion, hoping to increase my attendance average above the current 1.4 days per week.

What I’m Watching:

The amazing run of the Tampa Bay Rays; TIVO’d episodes of The Office; Sports Center; Florida Gator (victories only); Craig Ferguson Show

What I’m Writing:

(Almost daily) Hooked On Grace blog; Project “Finally Write That Book”; and an attempt at 1 spontaneously random encouraging email each day.

Favorite Clicks:

  • Facebook.com – now the most effective ministry tool in my tool box.
  • Drudgereport.com – news from the slant that appeals to me.
  • Delicioius.com – tracks the most popular bookmarks of the world…revealing
  • Alltop.com – a must for an aggregated page of just things you are interested in.
  • Netbible.org – a new generation of online Bible study and research tools.
  • Hulu.com – Hulu’s mission is to help people find and enjoy the world’s premium video content when, where and how they want it. Free and legally.
  • Evernote.com – allows you to easily capture information in any environment using whatever device or platform you find most convenient, and makes this information accessible and searchable at any time, from anywhere.  A must for a busy schedule.
Leave a Reply

