Oh To Feel His Pleasure….

David, how do you love your friends in so many consistently amazing ways?

Mark, studying the Bible for hours each day? How do you do that?

Pam, you are always serving others – ALWAYS! How do you find the strength?

And then something clicked within my soul when I came across an all time favorite quote of mine from the movie Chariots of Fire:

“I believe God made me for a purpose, but he also made me fast. And when I run I feel His pleasure.”

I’ve heard it, maybe you have too.

“You gotta slow down…how do you keep that pace?…relax…”

They mean well – just looking out for our well being.  But “they” don’t always get it.  Do not let others guilt you out of doing what allows you to feel His pleasure.  You know what God made you to do.

You have a purpose. You know what you love to do and do well.

Run…and feel His pleasure.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Nothig is more satisfying than this! Amen, Roy.

  2. Posted by Jeff S. on August 19, 2008 at 9:44 PM

    Thanks Roy. We needed that.

Leave a Reply

