Challenge

Just had one of those God moments with a long time friend of mine…amazing who God brings by booth #7 here at Panera.

In catching up he shared with me an exercise he does with his students.  We all have at least one person in our lives that we find difficult to deal with.  Funny he should bring that up today – I just had a run in with mine yesterday.

He challenged me to think of one characteristic of this person that I admire/respect or appreciate.  And then to write them a note to share that with them.  Ouch.  Hard.  I don’t want to.

But I am doing it as soon as I publish this blog entry (accountability).  Not sure what may come of this, but I’m going to be obedient to what I sense the Holy Spirit telling me to do.  I’ll update you with any response I may be from my “friend”.

How about you?  Got a note to write yourself?

2 responses to this post.

  1. hmmm.
    you know we will all be watching to see if we get ‘the note’ this week from you!

  2. Posted by judy on August 21, 2008 at 6:52 AM

    Suz, You’re funny! I was just thinking…okay, I didn’t see Roy on Tuesday…whew!

Leave a Reply

