Dare You To Pray This…

from my friend Jerry…thanks.

This is just one of the reasons why Francis Chan continues to maintain his #3 ranking on my favorite pastors list:

4 responses to this post.

  1. So who are # 1 & 2?

  2. Posted by Matt M on August 22, 2008 at 12:01 PM

    WOW that is truly something! =] What a video! definitely took that one hard! =]

  3. Thank you for posting that. What an awesome word! It really spoke to my heart.

    Jennifer

  4. Posted by Derek on August 28, 2008 at 6:17 AM

    Hey Roy,

    I was reading this morning Hosea 13 and it brought me back to this clip concerning Proverbs 30:8-9. Hosea 13:4-6 ends with “…When I fed them, they were satisfied; when they were satisfied, they became proud;…”.

    Hosea really has me thinking, not only about my life, but the U.S. as a whole. Especially 13.

    Anyway thank you for sharing the clip. “Do I dare say this prayer?”, I will have to get back to you. It is frightnening to relenquish all control and rely solely on God. I get scared he won’t deliver in time, or may not deliver at all. However this is not what His word says. I guess I am defining “deliver” by my own understanding, the worlds understanding, and not His. I guess I like to think I have a safety net, in the form of savings or other money, I can fall on if He ends up not delivering what is needed. I guess I have a little issue with the fear of falling and nothing to catch me.

    Wow, I hit a few different avenues this morning. This along with Hosea has provoked many thoughts. 🙂

    Talk to you later and thanks again.

Leave a Reply

