Do You Have To Go???

It was a choice I had to make.

There it was, sitting lonely on my bathroom counter – as sad, as I was, that today marks the unofficial end of summer.

In fact, it was sitting there next to my favorite watch – a necessary accessory yet antithesis of the lazy summer days.

Three things mean summer to me:

– Jimmy Buffett

– Putting away my watch

– Putting on my favorite rope necklace

So today, as I got dressed for the day, there they were – my watch and my necklace.  One more day? Yeah, one more day – the watch is put away in my top right drawer, the hemp necklace is back on, and my iPod pumping out Cheeseburger in Paradise…

Summer – do you really have to go????

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Gravesland on September 1, 2008 at 9:53 AM

    Um….have you been outside? Doesn’t feel like “Fall”.

    We live in Florida. Where the sun shines all the time. I’m pretty sure you can wear your summer-like items all year round and no one will take notice. (even your white shoes, Herb Tarlek.)

    Just remind yourself..”Come Monday, it’ll be allright”

    🙂

  2. Posted by Animal on September 1, 2008 at 3:11 PM

    yess Roy.. its time for it to gooo!!!!!!!!

  3. when you put it like that…:(..summer is about to cease..I have noticed the signs of fall appearing more and more..but I love the fall..it is what follows that doesn’t really thrill me…ahhh….Illinois!

  4. i have no idea what you speak of big brother.
    no month on the calendar can make me put away my flip flops.
    none of ’em.
    don’t you know down here we embrace summer year round- except for that one cold day in feb?
    that’s when we put our sweatshirts on.
    with shorts.
    i say keep the summertime necklace and wear it proud.
    that’s what Jesus would do.
    He told me so.

  5. Considering this next winter is predicted to be the “coldest” in midwest history (they’re calling it a “Numb” winter – aaauuuggghhh) – ENJOY YOUR NECKLACE – and wear it a little longer for me will ya :).

  6. mmm…. I Like That Bracelet 😀 Wonder Where You Got It? 🙂

Leave a Reply

