Re-Imagine

Father, I love you.

Forgive me for taking you for granted.  All I want to do this morning is to fall in love with you, all over again.  My heart is to begin this romance today.  Right now.

Re-imagine.

What has your relationship with Christ looked like at its best?  What does it look like now?  Is there a gap?

Imagine closing that gap.  What would it take?

For me it means that I must die to self.  I must know who I am in Christ…who He says I am.  In obedience there is freedom.  In freedom there is hope.

Andy Stanley said something like this – When your memories exceed your dreams, the end is near. You look back with smiles and lots to celebrate, but you don’t have a lot to work forward to.

* Are you willing to be involved in the future more than the present?
* Don’t let success overshadow your vision.
* Success breeds complacency and complacency breeds failure.

So today I begin to fall in love with you all over again my God.

Re-imagine…

Thank you God for your steadfast love.

One response to this post.

  1. Amen bro, let the adventure begin!

Leave a Reply

