4 Questions I’m Asking Today…

How do I fall in love with you all over again Jesus?

These questions may help me…

From the Catalyst conference last week – Perry Noble, pastor at NewSpring Church in South Carolina:

1. How much time do I spend listening to you God? I mean daily uninterrupted consistent time…

2. Am I more concerned with being recognized or being developed? I must stop thinking constantly about how others view me and my leadership. And I must submit to you God as you develop my relationships.  You alone desire to nurture my character and relational skills.

3. Am I believing any lies? We all believe certain lies that the enemy holds over us that prevents us from becoming what God has designed us to become.  Stop! When we get down we must go back to where God found us.  It is there that we will find the strength and truth to continue in this race.

4. Am I risking or am I playing it safe? We must constantly risk. You and I are one risk away from a breakthrough. Perry said: “Take a risk, fail, take another risk.” If God tells you to do something, do it… even if others think your crazy. Let’s go make a new mistake today.

I love you Lord, and I want to fall in love all over again with you…

4 responses to this post.

  1. I like all of those questions but #4 is what I’m living right now! What an amazing ride! Love you bro, keep chasing hard after Him!

  2. Thank you.That blessed and challenged me.

  3. Posted by Tami Kent on October 14, 2008 at 9:35 PM

    Your blog is always on my list of things to do because it is a place where I am consistently challenged to love God more, serve Him more, be more authentic in my faith… the list could go on and on. You have no idea how God is using you to reshape the hearts of believers and I believe this is only the beginning of what He has for you!

  4. Praise God Jaime and SCOG!

    And Tami – thank you my friend for your encouraging words.

    But I am so unworthy – just a fella who moment by moment recognizes just how much I need my Creator.

    Friends like you and Jaime help me press on.

    The legacy you are creating Tami Kent is overflowing with lives who are becoming just a bit more like their Pappa God, thank you for being my friend.

Leave a Reply

