Predicting the Future

Hung out with 100 teen young men this weekend.  Their passion for their KING was intoxicating.

In a late night chat with a few of them, we focused on the future.  As these 5 young men faced their transitonal years from teens to 20’s, the anxiety mixed with anticipation was tangible. The recurring wish:

“If we could just predict the future…”

Wouldn’t we all like to take a peek into tomorrow?  But that is not how God’s economy works now is it?  The very essence of our faith is trust.

BUT….

The more I’ve turned that late night conversation over in my heart, the Holy Spirt brought to my mind that we CAN predict the future!

If it’s true (and it is) that God’s promises never fail, we can predict (with certainty) the following:

  • Because the Holy Spirit is my teacher and guide. He reveals the Word to me so that I can understand it.
  • If I hunger for righteousness, I will be filled with all the spiritual blessings in heavenly places.
  • If meditate in the Word day and night, I will recognize God’s will and then act upon it. As I practice the Word, I am blessed in everything I do.
  • My words will increase in power and force, when I let nothing come out of my mouth except what is helpful in building up others according to their needs.
  • If I have a joyful heart, and it does well like medicine.
  • I am more than a conqueror through Christ who loves me.
  • If I make God’s Word my words, God’s Word is not void of power. It has the ability within itself to reproduce.
  • I have been made complete in Him. I am growing up in my salvation. My faith is growing exceedingly.
  • God’s Word comes out of my mouth, and it accomplishes what God desires and achieves the purpose for which He sent it.
  • If I imitate Him, He is pleased.
  • Because He is my shepherd, so I don’t have a care in the world.
  • I can say what God has said. Because He has said, “Never will I leave you and never will I forsake you,” I can say with boldness, “The Lord is my helper; I will not be afraid. What can man do to me?”
  • When I choose to believe in Him, all things are possible with God.
  • I can run to Him and am safe. His name is a strong tower.
  • If I plant the imperishable Word of God into my life and into others, it will never fail to produce.
  • I can trust in God’s Word because it is impossible for God to lie.
  • My faith comes by hearing as I listen to the Word of God.
  • I have the keys of the kingdom of God. What I bind, heaven binds. What I loose, heave looses.
  • I don’t verbalize my fears. I verbalize only my faith.
  • I will not walk in the negative words that people have spoken over my life. I bind those negative words from my life.
  • When I tithe and give, it is given back to me in good measure, pressed down, shaken together, and running over.
  • My faith may be tested, but I will pass the test.
  • When I trust God, I do not fear the future, because God is in control of my life.
