Re-Imagine 2009

images

How do you measure just how good your year was?  One of my favorite litmus tests – am I more like my Creator now than I was last January?

The short answer – not so much.

Looking back at 2008, I can see the grace-full hand of God AND the selfish sinful nature of me – ugh.  I lacked the level discipline required for significant spiritual growth in 2008.

So for 2009 instead of dreading discipline, I am choosing to celebrate it.  Each month I will focus on one of the 12 Faith Disciplines written about by Stephen Foster in Celebrate Discipline.  And each week of the month I will practice one critical aspect of each discipline and journal about it here.

The battle plan:

January-Submission

February-Simplicity

March-Solitude

April-Meditation

May-Confession

June-Worship

July-Fasting

August-Prayer

September-Guidance

October-Study

November-Service

December-Celebration

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by jerry on January 15, 2009 at 11:19 AM

    I guess no Mariposa for you in July

Leave a Reply

