Lord, Keep Me Safe??????

“The desire for safety stands against every noble human endeavor.” – Tacitus, Roman philosopher

If I really believe that my purpose here on this earth is to glorify my Creator Jesus Christ, then I must stop praying the “Lord, keep me/us safe” prayer.

Instead my prayer needs to be – “Today Lord, through whatever means necessary, be glorified through me.”

….and then be man enough to pray it.

One response to this post.

  1. Powerful prayer in one line!

Leave a Reply

