The Undoing of a Lifelong Passion…

It started with this:

If your happiness depends on what an 18 or 27 year old does with a pigskin, you might need to get a life…

And then this:

“11 minutes, according to a study from the Wall Street Journal. of actual live game action in a typical NFL game, which usually takes up 2 hours, 54 minutes of real time. Most of the time – 75 minutes – is spent with players standing around, returning to the huddle or substituting.  During the broadcast, an hour is made up of commercials, and replays take up to 17 minutes, or about 6 minutes more than game action.” – Jones, St. Pete. Times

And ended with this:

My dad told me about a quote he has on his desk – “Whatever I choose to do today better be good, because I am trading a day of my life for it.”

OK God, I’m getting it.  But can I keep my NFL lunchbox?

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Frank on January 18, 2010 at 9:31 AM

    Feel the pain, I did not watch a game yesterday, oh did I want to though! Spent the time investing in people and learning my lead guitar parts for next two Sunday’s gathering of the saints – not New Orleans! I have one Jet’s glass – may be providence, and one GB glass (no jokes, I am still grieving). So enjoy the lunchbox and the updates from ESPN! Blessings!

Leave a Reply

