Full Dark

Gone is my Facebook account.  Dang, I miss it!  Thought giving that up was enough.  Really did…

Nope.

It was just the beginning – call it God’s economy.

When He wants it all, He really wants it ALL.

Challenged by my pastor, my friend Bobby who sticks closer than a brother, and an unrelenting pursuit by the Holy Spirit, I surrender.  I give up God…

Against my flesh, but in obedience to Him ,I’m going “full dark” – joining my deactivated Facebook will be Twitter and my blog.  Ouch, even hard to write.

But right now, in this season of my journey, He wants all of me.  He wants my focus, my attention, my love.  He wants that 2 hours a day that I have devoted to my blog for over 3 years now. He wants the Twitter Litter too (thanks Bobby).  I sense He has prepared for me a focused message, and it’s ready for delivery…a message that’s playing out in and thru my life right now, in real time.  I’m to capture this message in written form for some other purpose.  And to do so, I must remove the noise, even the good noise.

So call it a break from the online world.  I hope to be back…I want to be back….I dont want to leave!  But if I really mean “more of Him and less of me”……yea…it really is all about obedience – following the strange instructions of the Holy Spirit.

To those of you who were kind enough to stop by this little blog, thank you for your constant words of love and encouragement.  You blessed me.  For those interested, I hope to personally update you on my journey.

So, perhaps without this little almost daily diversion, a new season of sharing and receiving His love awaits…for you too.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Dude…keep obeying! Proud of ya bro. Looking forward to staying in touch via text/email and hearing about what God is doing in you and through you. You’re going through a cool and challenging season of change – and from what I can glean, a season that in many ways parallels my own, as I pray and mull over some new potential ways to serve our Lord.

    Stay strong, and know that you have a brother out West praying for you…

  2. Posted by Ken on March 2, 2010 at 2:50 PM

    “Hooked” will be missed by me. It has been a joy and a pleasure reading your often inspiring posts. I’m sure that you will resurface, perhaps in another form of media. I totally respect obedience to the Lord, so follow where he leads. Take care and God bless.

  3. Posted by Trisha on March 2, 2010 at 4:15 PM

    Wow….Roy, you are going to be missed! I look forward to your stories and your words of inspiration…..and the way they make me stop and think.

    However, I cannot tell you how much I respect and admire your obedience….even in something you obviously don’t want to do. God bless you…..

    And, I would love to stay updated on your journey if you will allow it…..

    Praying for you and your family…..

  4. Posted by pam talley on March 2, 2010 at 6:10 PM

    I’ll miss your blog Roy. God Bless you. l

Leave a Reply

